• 大切なお知らせ

Information from Japan Arts to audiences <Cancellation/Postponement and Ticket Refunds>[As of May 26, 2020]

Notice of cancellation - Les Vents Français Japan tour
We regret to inform you that all 8 concerts of the Japan tour of Les Vents Français, scheduled for Saturday June 27 to Saturday July 4, have been canceled in view of the international situation resulting from the worldwide spread of the novel coronavirus.

For information on ticket refunds for canceled concerts, please inquire to the presenter of each concert.
For detailed information on ticket refunds for the concert in Tokyo on June 29, please see the following page:

Notice regarding ticket refunds for the June 29 concert of Les Vents Français

We know that this is disappointing news for those who have been looking forward to the concerts, but we will be grateful for your understanding of the circumstances.

Canceled concerts
Saturda, June 27, 2020 Yamato "SiRiUS" Performing Arts Hall
Sunday, June 28, 2020 Akita Atrion Concert Hall
Monday, June 29, 2020 Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 Osaka Sumitomolife Izumi Hall
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Bunkyo Civic Hall
Thursday, July 2, 2020 Ginza Oji Hall
Friday, July 3, 2020 Kawaguchi LILIA Cultural Center
Saturday July 4, 2020 Mitaka Performing Arts Center

Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Japan Arts Corporation


[Information on Ticket Refund](Monday, April 6, 2020)
◆Concerts that have been held◆
Sato Mieko & Satoshi Nishimura Duo Recital
1:30p.m. Friday and holiday, March 20
Yokohama Minatomirai Hall

Ayako Uehara Piano Recital
7:00p.m. Wednesday, March 25
Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall

We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, March 19 - Friday, April 10

Information on refund procedures


◆Postponed concerts◆
Philharmonic Octet Berlin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020, 7:00 PM Suntory Hall
Notice of Cancellation and Partial Postponement - Philharmonic Octet Berlin Japan Tour of May 2020
Learn More
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Saturday, April 25- Friday, July 31

Learn More

SEONG-JIN CHO Piano Recital
Monday, May 25, 2020, 7:00 PM Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
Notice of Cancellation and Partial Postponement - Seong-Jin Cho May-June Japan Tour
Learn More
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Saturday, April 25- Friday, July 31

Learn More

Konstantin Lifschitz(Piano) The Complete Beethoven“Piano Sonata”
Monday and holiday, May 4, 2020, 2:00 PM. Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Recital Hall
Notice of Postponement of Konstantin Lifschitz Recitals “A Journey to Beethoven”
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, April 9- Monday, May 18

Learn More

Tomoharu Ushida Piano Recital
7:00p.m. Thursday, March 26 Suntory Hall
Rescheduled recital: Monday, August 31, 2020,7:00 p.m., at Suntory Hall
*Those who have purchased tickets for the recital on March 26 will be able to attend the rescheduled recital on August 31, 2020 with these tickets and receive the same seats.
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, March 19 - Friday, April 10

Learn More

Tomoki Sakata Piano Recital
Sunday, March 1, 2020, 1:00 p.m., at Yokohama Minatomirai Hall
Rescheduled recital: Saturday, August 29, 2020, 6:00 p.m., at Yokohama Minatomirai Hall
*Those who have purchased tickets for the recital on March 1 will be able to attend the rescheduled recital on August 29, 2020 with these tickets and receive the same seats.
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 31

Learn More

Great East Japan Earthquake Reconstruction Support Charity Concert ~ Classic Aid Vol.10 ~
2:00p.m. Saturday, March 7 Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
Rescheduled recital: Monday, August 31, 2020, 2:00 p.m., at Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
*Those who have purchased tickets for the recital on March 7 will be able to attend the rescheduled recital on August 31, 2020 with these tickets and receive the same seats.
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 31

Learn More

Sara Kobayashi Soprano Ricital Japanese Songs
7:00p.m. Thursday, March 12 Hamarikyu Asahi Hall
Rescheduled recital: Monday, August 10, 2020, 2:00 p.m., at Hamarikyu Asahi Hall
*Those who have purchased tickets for the recital on March 12 will be able to attend the rescheduled recital on August 10, 2020 with these tickets and receive the same seats.
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 31

Learn More

◆Cancelled Concerts◆
Les Vents Français
Monday, June 29, 2020, 7:00 PM Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
[Notice of Cancellation] Les Vents Français Japan tour
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Wednesday, May 27 - Friday, July 31
Learn More

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 7:00 PM Suntory Hall
Thursday, May 28, 2020, 7:00 PM Suntory Hall
[Notice of Cancellation] Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra(May 27&May 28)
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Saturday, April 11- Monday, June 1
Learn More

Janine Jansen Violin Recital
Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 7:00 PM , Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
[Notice of Cancellation] Janine Jansen Violin Recital
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thesday, April 14- Wednesday, May 20
Learn More


the Vienna Boys Choir 2020 Japan Tour
2:00p.m., Sunday, May 3, 2020, Suntory Hall
2:00p.m., Monday, May 4, 2020, Suntory Hall
2:00p.m., Wednesday, June 3, 2020, Suntory Hall
2:00p.m., Sunday, June 7, 2020, Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
2:00p.m., Thursday, June 11, 2020, Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre
13:30p.m., Friday, June 12, 2020, Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
18:30p.m., Saturday, June 20, 2020, Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
Notice of Cancellation of the Vienna Boys Choir 2020 Japan Tour
Learn More
[Information on Ticket Refund]the Vienna Boys Choir 2020
Learn More
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Friday, April 17- Friday, July 31
Notice - The Vienna Boys Choir Japan Tour has been rescheduled for autumn 2020
Learn More

Ray Chen Violin Recital 2020
7:00p.m. Monday, April 27, 2020, Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
[Notice of Cancellation] Ray Chen Violin Recital 2020
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, April 2- Sunday, May 10
Learn More

Beethoven Chamber Music Marathon Concert, Produced by AKIKO SUWANAI
Sunday, March 8, 2020,
Ⅰ.1:00 p.m., Ⅱ.4:00 p.m., Ⅲ.7:30 p.m., Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 31

Learn More

National Symphony Orchestra, Music Director&Conductor: Gianandrea Noseda, Violin: Akiko Suwanai
7:00p.m., Tuesday, March 10, 2020, Suntory Hall
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 31

Learn More

National Symphony Orchestra, Music Director & Conductor: Gianandrea Noseda
7:00p.m., Wednesday, March 11, 2020, Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre, Concert Hall
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Tuesday, March 3 - Tuesday, March 31
Learn More

Akiko Suwanai Chamber Music Projects,
Akiko Plays CLASSIC & MODERN with Friends

7:00 p.m., Wednesday, March 11, 2020, Kioi Hall
7:00 p.m., Friday, March 13, 2020 Kioi Hall
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 31

Learn More

Open Master Class(Violin)
11:00 a.m., Saturday, March 14,2020 Tokyo College of Music, Ikebukuro Campus
11:00 a.m., Sunday, March 15,2020 Tokyo College of Music, Ikebukuro Campus
We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Thursday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 31

Learn More

image3